If you have some news please forward it to kateschwager50@gmail.com

it might be a 

social event - wedding, christening, birth, birthday party, school event, or a graduation photo

new business venture, new appointment of staff, An event Or new product

something you think our readers might find interesting

Please forward image and copy to the above email.   

The more news we have the more interesting the page becomes. 

For local news visit the local paper.

Northern Inland Innovation Awards Deadline Extended

The Northern Inland Innovation Awards entry deadline has been extended to Monday 28 September.

Author: Kate Schwager/Tuesday, 22 September 2015/Categories: Boggabri, Narrabri, Wee Waa, Community, Awards

Regional Development Australia Northern Inland has been talking to businesses and organisations around the region in recent weeks. Spring is a busy time, so the one week extension should help ensure that a quality regionally representative field of entries are received. So far, a good regional spread of entries have received but more examples of innovation are being sought from the Liverpool and Moree Plains, Tamworth, Inverell and the Gwydir Shire. We are particularly keen to see how innovative the manufacturing and engineering sector is in our region. Hopefully, our engineering businesses can make the most of this extended time and get an entry in. Our region needs your positive story.

Businesses, public and not-for-profit organisations, together with the 13 local councils of the Northern Inland NSW region are being urged to submit entries for the 8th annual Regional Development Australia Northern Inland (RDANI) Innovation Awards.

Simply go to the Awards’ website:www.niia.com.auto enter or find out more information.

Each year, the gala Northern Inland Innovation Awards dinner and presentation evening is held in a different local government area within the region. In 2015, these regional Awards will be presented at the Glen Innes Services Club onFriday, 20 November. Book your tickets through the website now.

The NIIA Categories are:

  • The Best Employment Agriculture/Horticulture and Associated services Award
  • The Prime Super Health, Aged Care and Disability Services Award
  • The Telstra Retail, Tourism & Leisure Award
  • The UNE Professional and Government Services Award
  • The Australian Government’s Department of Industry and Science Manufacturing and Engineering Award
  • The Northern Tablelands Local Land Services Research and Education Award

The overall Regional Development Australian Northern Inland Innovation of the Year Award, an Innovative Community Contribution Award and Highly Commended awards are also determined and presented by the four member judging panel and the RDANI awards committee.

RDANI gratefully acknowledges the support of the Northern Inland Innovation Awards sponsors, which includes generous support from the Glen Innes Examiner and Evans Printing, Armidale.

For further information, go towww.niia.com.auor call Regional Development Australia Northern Inland:02 6771 0700.

The 2015 Northern Inland Innovation Awards are generously supported by:


Number of views (2385)/Comments (0)


A Ligante web production. Brought to you by KateS on Web.

Copyright © KateSonWeb 2013-2015. All Rights Reserved.